Laugh, Love, Live Life!

If I Could See

bright flowers divider

If I could see as blind men see how clearly I would see.

To meet a man and know him without partiality.

The style of his hair, the color of his skin,

would not prejudice the way my heart would take him in.

Superficialities would neither lose nor win

I’d only see as blind men see the person that’s within.

Author Unknown

Years and years ago I was in Hawaii and read this poem in one of the local newspapers. I have somehow remember it, probably because I like it so much. The Author is Unknown.

Leave a Reply

